Submitted by sboychen on Tue, 11/03/2015 - 10:59

Lasha Sharmazanashvili, known as Alex, won brilliantly the CERN 2015 Championship.

He defeated in the final the defending champion Denis Mauriaud 3 sets to 1.

It was the first time in 4 years that Denis Moriaud was defeated in the final of the CERN championship.


From left to right: Walter Snoeys, Denis Moriaud, Alex with the cup, 

Joan Helfer the President of the Meyrin CTT who gave the cup, and Jean-Pierre Revol, the President of the CERN Table Tennis Club.

CERN Table Tennis Tournament 2015 Winner