CERN Championship

CERN Table Tennis Tournament 2011

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Sun, 08/21/2011 - 01:00

From left to right: Denis Moriaud (semi-finalist), Sudarshan Paramesvaran (Winner of consolation draw), Savitha Fleacher (CERN Champion 2011), Bertrand Mouches (finalist).

4th CERN Table Tennis annual tournament took place on Saturday August 20, 2011 at 13:30. A Great success with a record participation of 36 players! Thank you to all participants and families who made this event a very enjoyable time. The event ended with a prize ceremony with the participation of Joan Helfer (Meyrin CTT predidente), and a drink prepared by Alex Sharmazanashvili (CERN TT Vice Predident).

CERN Table Tennis Tournament 2009

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Sun, 08/02/2009 - 00:00

Photograph of the four semi-finalists, from left to right:
Antonio Marraffa, Giuseppe Sinatra, Jean-Pierre Revol, Camilo Carrillo

Tournament took place at Meyrin Club, August 22, 2009. Last year the CERN tournament saw a record participation of 15 players, and many more spectators, from a very early age to veteran category.